Skip to content

6/2 – 6/8 Plan of attack, week 19 of 27

June 6, 2008

This is supposed to be a peak week with a recovery week to follow, but I can’t say that I’ve been following my workout plan very well.  My goals for this week were to a.) find a job and b.) get an anniversary gift for my parents, neither of which I’ve so far accomplished.  Also, it’s currently Friday and I’m just now posting my training plan for the week (which began Monday).  I thought about pre-dating it and making  it look like I had actually posted this four days ago, but you’re all way too smart for that.

Schedule for the week:

  • Mon: Bikram yoga, 1:30
  • Tues: Track Clinic, 2:00 (Northbrook)
  • Wed: Swim, 1:00
  • Thurs: Track Race @ Northbrook
  • Fri: Swim, 1:00
  • Sat: 3:45 Bike ride
  • Sunday: Run, 1:00?  Depending on IT band

10:15 + Thurs night race

  • Strength/Stretch 1:30
  • Swim 2:00
  • Bike 5:45+
  • Run 1:00
No comments yet

Leave a comment